Advertise your properties by posting them on this site.
You may also consider printing a classified ad with the University Register by emailing their Advertising Manager or with the Morris Sun Tribune.
If you would like to pay your license fees or fines online, please email Naomi: firstname.lastname@example.org.
View “Landlord and Tenant Rights and Responsibilities” released by the Minnesota Attorney General’s Office.
Find out what’s required to rent a property in Morris by looking at the Residential Rental Ordinance. The annual license fees are minimal: $65 for one unit; plus $15 for each additional unit. A unit is typically defined by a separate kitchen and living space.
The federal Fair Housing Act and the Fair Housing Amendment Acts and many state and local laws, prohibit a landlord from selecting tenants based on certain criteria.
Two sources for Minnesota rental housing law at rentlaw.com and findlaw.com.
RentEd offers training that is easy to use, and can be done at your own pace on your own schedule. Learn the important basics.
The Minnesota Judicial Branch has information on how to file a proper eviction action.